LibGuides: Public Health: Find Articles

Essential Research Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary index to scholarly publications in nearly all academic areas of study.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to worldwide scholarly literature in psychology and related fields
APA PsycInfo: More info available in the PsycINFO LibGuide
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to literature in nursing, allied health, and related fields including alternative and complementary medicine, health sciences librarianship, and consumer health.
ERIC (EBSCOhost version) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to a variety of literature and resources in education.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's version of the National Library of Medicine's index to journal literature. Covers a broad range of biomedical, life sciences, and healthcare disciplines.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to journal literature in psychology, behavioral sciences and related fields.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of biomedical fields. This version has links to UToledo specific tools and full text.
Help with searching available in the PubMed LibGuide
PubMed is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE. This version has links to UT specific tools and full text.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly literature in sociology and related fields.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Portal to several databases that index scholarly and technical literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Additional Databases

Sage Data This link opens in a new window
A repository of standardized and structured statistical data and datasets.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Platform for cross-searching full text of scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences.
Also includes books and primary source materials. UT users have access to full text of retrospective issues for over 1,100 journals in 5 JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and VII, and Life Sciences. Subjects covered include anthropology, biology, botany, economics, ecology, education, history, mathematics, medicine, performing arts, political science, and sociology. (Note: Life Sciences Collection includes Ecology & Botany Collection, previously subscribed to separately.)
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (entire database) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to doctoral dissertations and master's theses written by students from over 1,000 universities in North America and Europe.

Search the Electronic Journal Center

OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Platform for searching and accessing full text of more than 10,000 journals from over 30 scholarly publishers covering a variety of subject areas.

List of Online Journals at UToledo

Online Journals List
List of journals accessible at UToledo.

Search Strategy

Population Health Search Strategy
PubMed search of relevant MeSH (medical subject) headings and other text words to retrieve citations about health outcomes of a group of individuals. From the U.S. National library of Medicine.

Strategies for Finding Articles in Databases

Research Strategies for Finding Articles