Click here to find more books on the topic "school psychology" from the UToledo catalog
Click here to find more books on the topic "school psychology" from the OhioLINK catalog
Handbook of Applied Behavior Analysis
This book provides comprehensive coverage of applied behavioral analysis (ABA). It examines the history and training methods of ABA as well as related ethical and legal issues. The book discusses various aspects of reinforcement, including social reinforcers, tangible reinforcers, automatic reinforcement, thinning reinforcers, and behavioral momentum. It addresses basic training strategies, such as prompts and fadings, stimulus fading, and stimulus pairing and provides insights into auditory/visual discrimination, instructional feedback, generalization, error correction procedures, and response interruption. In addition, the book addresses the use of ABA in education and explores compliance training, on-task behavior, teaching play and social skills, listening and academic skills, technology, remembering and cognitions, picture-based instruction, foreign language instruction, teaching verbal behavior, public speaking, and vocational skills. In addition, the book covers treatments for tics, trichotillomania, stereotypies, self-injurious behavior, aggression, and toe walking. It also addresses ABA for special populations, including individuals with autism, ADHD, substance abuse, and intellectual disabilities. Featured areas of coverage include: Basic assessment methods, such as observing behavior, treatment integrity, social validation, evaluating physical activity, measuring sleep disturbances, preference assessment, and establishing criteria for skill mastery. Functional assessment, including how to quantify outcomes and evaluate results, behaviors that precede and are linked to target behaviors, and treatments. Treatment methods, such as token economies, discrete trial instruction, protective equipment, group-based and parent training as well as staff training and self-control procedures. Health issues, including dental and self-care, life skills, mealtime and feeding, telehealth, smoking reduction and cessation, and safety training. Leisure and social skills, such as cellphone use, gambling, teaching music, sports and physical fitness. The Handbook of Applied Behavior Analysis is a must-have reference for researchers, professors, and graduate students as well as clinicians, therapists, and other professionals in clinical child and school psychology, child and adolescent psychiatry, social work, behavioral therapy and rehabilitation, special education, developmental psychology, pediatrics, nursing, and all interrelated disciplines.
Repetitve and restricted behaviors and interests in autism spectrum disorders : from neurobiology to behavior
Promoting Mind-Body Health in Schools: interventions for mental health professionals
Autism Spectrum Disorders
Pediatric Disorders of Regulation in Affect and Behavior
Solution-Focused Brief Therapy in Schools
Development and Learning of Young Children with Disabilities
Bullying, prejudice and school performance : a new approach
School belonging in adolescents : theory, research and practice
Social Exclusion: : Psychological Approaches to Understanding and Reducing Its Impact
A Girl's Education: schooling and the formation of gender, identities and future visions
Well-Being and Positive Peer Relations in School Settings
Cognitive and Behavioral Interventions in the Schools : integrating theory and research into practice
Forensic Interviews Regarding Child Sexual Abuse
Contemporary Psychodynamic Psychotherapy for Children and Adolescents
Mental Health Screening at School : instrumentation, implementation, and critical issues
Handbook of School Mental Health
Solving Discipline Problems: Strategies for Classroom Teachers by
Wendy Cochrane, Ph.D.
College of Health & Human Services
School of Intervention & Wellness
Promoted to Professor, 2019
You can find books in the UToledo Library catalog or the OhioLINK Library Catalog by using keywords for your topic or use the subject headings and related topics such as those listed below. More help is available from the Finding Books and Other Materials Guide.
Some examples of subject headings are:
|
Behavior therapy |
Grief |
Search the catalog of the Toledo-Lucas County Public Library system:
The School Psychology Practicum and Internship Handbook
Handbook of Early Childhood Special Education
Handbook of Multicultural School Psychology
The Handbook of International School Psychology
Encyclopedia of School Psychology
Comprehensive Handbook of Multicultural School Psychology
Handbook of Education, Training, and Supervision of School Psychologists in School and Community