LibGuides: ACCT 6210 Research in Accounting and Taxation: Home

Video Demonstrations!

View demos of many business resources.

Business Research Databases

Business Databases
All of UToledo's business databases in one handy list.

Welcome!

This guide has been prepared for use in ACCT 6210 Research in Accounting and Taxation.

Company and Industry Information Databases

Mergent Online
Contains corporate and financial information on over 35,000 U.S. and foreign public companies, both active and inactive. Also includes access to the Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Database, which has information on millions of private companies.
Business Source Complete
Comprehensive index to publications and information on business topics.
Gale Business: Insights
Contains current company and industry information as well as full text from business periodicals. Includes industry rankings, company profiles and histories, market share data, and investment research reports.
Mergent Horizon
Contains comprehensive company supply chain data for all 6,200+ firms actively traded on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ with enhanced product-level detail for 3,700+ companies in the healthcare, technology, media, and finance sectors. Has more in-depth data than Mergent Online but focuses mainly on U.S. companies.
Regional Business News
Full-text articles from regional business newspapers, newswires, trade magazines, and more.
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
Business intelligence and research tool consisting of multiple databases covering a number of disciplines including finance, marketing, and economics.
Datasets include:
CRSP: Center for Research in Security Prices
S&P Compustat North America
SEC Analytics Suite
Thomson Reuters DealScan
Blockholders
Direct Marketing Educational Foundation
Federal Judicial Center Linking
FINRA TRACE corporate bond trades
Macro Finance Society
MIDAS
MSRB - Municipal Securities Transaction Data
OTC Markets End-of-Day Pricing
Philadelphia Stock Exchange Currency Options and Implied Volatility
Total q by Luke Taylor
FINRA TRACE corporate bond trades
WRDS Research Applications
WRDS EU Short Sales
WRDS Patent Database

Librarian's Profile

Julia Martin

Email Me

Contact:

Carlson Library, rm 1024E
Mail Stop #509
University of Toledo
Toledo, Ohio 43606

Want to talk? Schedule some time with me!

419-530-2492

Subjects: Business, Economics

Library Basics

Library hours
Hours for the Information Commons and University Libraries: Carlson, Mulford, and LaValley.
How to get help
UToledo Librarians are not just behind a desk. We'll help you by instant chat, over the phone, or by e-mail.
University Libraries home page
Our main website is rich with information, catalogs, blogs, databases, and links. Explore it today.