Skip to Main Content

ACCT 6310 Advanced Managerial Accounting: Find Articles

library resource guide created for Amal Said's class

Video Demonstrations!

View demos of many business resources.

Business Source Complete - finding articles and more

More Article Databases

UToledo subscribes to many more article databases. Take a look at the list of databases for more possibilities.

Writing Center

UToledo Writing Center
Get help with your paper, including initial planning, organization, editing, and citing.

Welcome!

This guide has been prepared for use in Amal Said's ACCT 6310 Advanced Managerial Accounting.

Magazine and Journal Article Databases

Use these databases to find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to publications and information on business topics.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Index to international literature in economics.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from regional business newspapers, newswires, trade magazines, and more.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Contains current company and industry information as well as full text from business periodicals. Includes industry rankings, company profiles and histories, market share data, and investment research reports.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to worldwide scholarly literature in over 3,000 journals across 50 disciplines in the social sciences. A special feature is cited reference searching, which allows users to search an an article's citation data to find similar works or works citing a specific author.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
SSRN is a multi-disciplinary online repository of scholarly research and related materials.

Books

Use these sources to find paper and electronic books.

UToledo Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Online catalog for all University of Toledo Libraries
OhioLINK Catalog This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online catalog of the combined holdings of all OhioLINK member libraries
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Contains catalog records, locations, and borrowing information for millions of books, journals, videos, sound recordings, archival materials, and other materials owned by libraries worldwide.

Librarian's Profile

Email Me

Contact:

Carlson Library, rm 1024E
Mail Stop #509
University of Toledo
Toledo, Ohio 43606

Want to talk? Schedule some time with me!

419-530-2492

Subjects: Business, Economics