LibGuides: BUAD 6300 Strategic Marketing and Analysis: Home

Video Demonstrations!

View demos of many business resources.

Business Research Databases

Business Databases
All of UToledo's business databases in one handy list.

Welcome!

This guide has been prepared for use in BUAD 6300 Strategic Marketing and Analysis. It contains resources for industry research and for career and job exploration.

Company and Industry Information Databases

Gale Business: Insights
Contains current company and industry information as well as full text from business periodicals. Includes industry rankings, company profiles and histories, market share data, and investment research reports.
Business Source Complete
Comprehensive index to publications and information on business topics.
Mergent Online
Contains corporate and financial information on over 35,000 U.S. and foreign public companies, both active and inactive. Also includes access to the Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Database, which has information on millions of private companies.

Gartner Portal
Insights on current technology trends, vendors, and technology-enabled business strategies.

Regional Business News
Full-text articles from regional business newspapers, newswires, trade magazines, and more.

Industry Resources from the Government

Economic Census
by U.S. Census Bureau
Extensive statistics collected about U.S. business every 5 years.
Manufacturing and Services
The International Trade Administration gathers information on key industries.
Annual Survey of Manufactures
by U.S. Census Bureau
National and state data by NAICS includes number of employees, payroll, cost of materials, capital expenditures, value of shipments, and more.
Industrial Production and Capacity Utilization - G.17
by the Federal Reserve
National data by industry is provided on a monthly basis.
Explore Census Data
Census Survey data
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
The NAICS code is used in a variety of reference sources to designate the industries in which a company is engaged. NAICS replaces the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC), which is still used by some publications.

Librarian's Profile

Julia Martin

Email Me

Contact:

Carlson Library, rm 1024E
Mail Stop #509
University of Toledo
Toledo, Ohio 43606

Want to talk? Schedule some time with me!

419-530-2492

Subjects: Business, Economics

Library Basics

Library hours
Hours for the Information Commons and University Libraries: Carlson, Mulford, and LaValley.
How to get help
UToledo Librarians are not just behind a desk. We'll help you by instant chat, over the phone, or by e-mail.
University Libraries home page
Our main website is rich with information, catalogs, blogs, databases, and links. Explore it today.