LibGuides: AIDS Resources: US National Web Sites

National Web Sites

Click here for a list of international AIDS-related web sites

AIDSinfo (US Dept of Health and Human Services)
Provides the latest federally approved information on HIV/AIDS clinical research, treatment and prevention, and medical practice guidelines for consumers and health care providers. Includes management guidelines, drug and clinical trial information including vaccines), and information for providers, researchers, and patients/general public. Live Help option.
Go2HIVInfo (App)
The Go2HIV app provides easy access to HIV information from the National Library of Medicine's HIV/AIDS-related websites
more...less...
Information on prevention, treatment, clinical trials, research, medication, educational programs, and more.
HIV/AIDS (FDA)
FDA’s HIV/AIDS e-mail list delivers updates on important safety and regulatory issues related to HIV, including product approvals, safety warnings, notices of upcoming public meetings, and notices about proposed regulatory guidances, delivered to your e-mail box
HIV/AIDS Bureau (US Health Resources and Services Adminstration)
Includes information on the Ryan White Comprehensive AIDS Resources Emergency (CARE) Act. Links to bureau related education/training, publications, as well as external organizations.
HIV/AIDS (US Centers for Diseases Control)
Topics as risk behaviors, testing, related statistics, prevention resource, policies, programs, and a resource library. Formats include FAQ’s, fact sheets, conferences, publications, reports, slide sets and links to other HIV/AIDS sites.
HIV/AIDS Resources (US National Library of Medicine)
Includes basic information, related conditiions, living with HIV/AIDS, practice guidelines, prevention, research, statistics, and treatment. also includes clinical trials, drug, and vaccine information. News and announcements.
AIDSource
Redesigned, Mobile-Optimized HIV/AIDS Information Web Site from the National Library of Medicine
more...less...
A comprehensive collection of HIV/AIDS-related information resources that are reviewed and selected by expert information specialists and librarians.
ncludes the following new features:

Addition of a slider feature that highlights resources of interest
Addition of images for topics
Improvements in Web site navigation, including a menu on all pages of the Web site that provides access to all topic areas

The mission of AIDSource is to serve as a reliable source for access to HIV/AIDS-related information from federal and non-federal sources. Resources included on the AIDSource Web site are organized by both topic of interest and audience, and information is available in English and Spanish.