LibGuides: MKTG 4980/6980 Sales for the Social Good: Industry, Medical, &amp; Non-profit

More Guides

Business Sources Guide
A guide to frequently requested business resources at the University of Toledo.
International Business and Country Resources
A guide to frequently requested international business resources at the Univerisity of Toledo.

Find industry and market reports from the federal government and NGOs.

North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
The NAICS code is used in a variety of reference sources to designate the industries in which a company is engaged. NAICS replaces the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC), which is still used by some publications.
Annual Survey of Manufactures
by U.S. Census Bureau
National and state data by NAICS. Includes number of employees, payroll, cost of materials, capital expenditures, value of shipments, and more.
Trade Data & Analysis
by International Trade Administration
Get the latest data and reports produced by ITA's trade specialists.
Economic Census
by U.S. Census Bureau
Extensive statistics collected about U.S. business every 5 years.
Data.gov
The federal government’s open data site with over 200,000 datasets.
USA.gov Data and Statistics
Brief summary of U.S. government department statistic portals.
Locating Health Statistics
Health statistics sources include international organizations, nongovernmental agencies, U.S. and Ohio government agencies, and Northwest Ohio agencies and organizations.

wheelchair

MEDLINE with Full Text
EBSCO's version of the National Library of Medicine's index to journal literature. Covers a broad range of biomedical, life sciences, and healthcare disciplines.
CINAHL
Index to literature in nursing, allied health, and related fields including alternative and complementary medicine, health sciences librarianship, and consumer health.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Index to publications on sports, fitness, and related disciplines.
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
Index to literature in nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and related fields.
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer-oriented health database designed to meet the information needs of patients and to foster a general understanding of health-related topics. Provides full-text content covering key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to perspectives in complementary and holistic medicine.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Index to content in consumer health magazines, pamphlets, and reference books & full text for several hundred books. Topics covered include food sciences and nutrition, children's health, women's health, sports medicine, and general health.

Foundation Center 990 Finder
Find 990s (the form that non-profits file with the government) to read about the financial status of the organization.
Foundation Center
A national non-profit service organization of about 550 foundations, providing a comprehensive database of U.S. grant makers and their grants.

Email Me

Contact:

Carlson Library, rm 1024E
Mail Stop #509
University of Toledo
Toledo, Ohio 43606

Want to talk? Schedule some time with me!

419-530-2492

Subjects: Business, Economics