LibGuides: HEAL 4560: Health Problems of Aging: Find Articles

Selected Research Databases

CINAHL
Index to literature in nursing, allied health, and related fields including alternative and complementary medicine, health sciences librarianship, and consumer health.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
Gender Studies Database
Index to literature on women's studies, men's studies and sexual diversity issues.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
Legal Collection
Index to scholarly literature on law and legal topics.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
APA PsycInfo
Index to worldwide scholarly literature in psychology and related fields

APA PsycInfo: More info available in the PsycINFO LibGuide

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Index to journal literature in psychology, behavioral sciences and related fields.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
Social Sciences Citation Index
Index to worldwide scholarly literature in over 3,000 journals across 50 disciplines in the social sciences. A special feature is cited reference searching, which allows users to search an an article's citation data to find similar works or works citing a specific author.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Comprehensive index to scholarly literature in sociology and related fields.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
Web of Science Platform
Portal to several databases including Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS, MEDLINE, and Derwent Innovations Index. Formerly called 'Web of Knowledge'

More information available in the Web of Science LibGuide

Newspaper Articles

Newspaper Source
Index to national, international, and regional newspapers. Includes complete full text for over 40 U.S. and international papers and television and radio news transcripts of major broadcast and cable stations.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."

Case Law and Legislation

Google Scholar
more... less...

Select the "Case Law" button to search for Federal or Ohio courts.

Online Journals List

Find journals accessible through the UToledo Libraries -- search for title keywords, or browse by title or subject.

Strategies for Finding Articles in Databases

Research Strategies for Finding Articles