LibGuides: HEAL 4100 Health Behavior: Find Articles

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Essential Research Databases

Below is a select list of research databases from which to begin searching for articles. To view more databases in other disciplines visit OhioLINK Databases by Subject.

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to literature in nursing, allied health, and related fields including alternative and complementary medicine, health sciences librarianship, and consumer health.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Portal to several databases that index scholarly and technical literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, cited references, and descriptive information across a wide variety of scholarly publications in the behavioral and social sciences.
APA PsycInfo: More info available in the PsycINFO LibGuide
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed provides access to the MEDLINE and PREMEDLINE databases. MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's primary bibliographic database covering medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Help with searching available in the PubMed LibGuide
PubMed is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE. This version has links to UT specific tools and full text.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly literature in sociology and related fields.

Online Journals Listing

Additional Research Databases

Below is a select list of additional research databases for finding articles. To view more databases in other disciplines visit OhioLINK Databases by Subject.

APA PsycNET/PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to PsycARTICLES, which contains the full text of articles from APA journals and EPF (Educational Publishing Foundation) journals

Article First
Indexes more than 11,500 periodicals in a wide range of subjects along with links to full text.

ERIC (EBSCOhost version) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to a variety of literature and resources in education.

Papers First
Indexes over two million papers presented at conferences worldwide. Also covers congresses, expositions, workshops, symposiums, and other meetings.

Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered include the social sciences.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to journal literature in psychology, behavioral sciences and related fields.
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
Collection of 50 videos on psychotherapeutic and counseling techniques and treatment. Covers a variety of therapeutic issues and topics including: addictions, anger management, depression, domestic violence, eating disorders, personality disorders, sexuality, and trauma/PTSD.