ENGL 2950: Technical Report Writing : Technical reports

EPA: Learn About Sustainability

The Sustainability Program Area includes the latest guidance, examples, and information resources to aid Federal facilities in developing and maintaining sustainable facilities and helping to develop and promote sustainable practices within their environmental programs or activities.

• The National Technical Information Service serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today.

• Science.gov
  Science.gov searches over 40 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.
• SciTech Connect  'Index to research literature in science, technology, engineering and energy-related disciplines. Contains over 2.5 million citations to journal articles, technical reports, conference papers, books, multimedia, dissertations, and patents as well as full text for over 323,000 reports sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy. Disciplines covered include biology, chemistry, energy use and conservation, environmental sciences, fission and nuclear technologies, fossil fuels, geosciences, materials, mathematics and computing, national defense, physics, and power generation and distribution. Consolidation of two separate databases, Energy Citations Database and Information Bridge'
• Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®)
  The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today .
• Department of Energy (DOE)   The mission of the Energy Department is to ensure America’s security and prosperity by addressing its energy, environmental and nuclear challenges through transformative science and technology solutions.The main priority of its science program is "the sponsorship of cutting-edge science & technology research and development that revolutionizes how we find, produce, and deliver energy."

• EnergyPortal 
Maintained by the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information allows users to search across one or more of the dispersed collections listed on the EnergyPortal search page such as the Information Bridge, Energy Citations Database, PubScience, U.S. Patents database, and subject specific and multidisciplinary databases. Ten databases may be selected at one time.

  Energy Citations Database (1948-present)  
produced by the Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) to provide access to the scientific and technical information generated by this Department. It contains bibliographic records for energy and energy related scientific and technical information.

  Information Bridge (full text 1995-present) 
The Information Bridge provides full-text access to the Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports in several areas of science and technology including physics, chemistry, materials, energy technologies, biology, engineering, computer and information science and others. The Information Bridge provides access to full text documents and bibliographic data from 1995 forward electronically at no charge. 

Environmental Sustainability   The goal of the Environmental Sustainability program is to promote sustainable engineered systems that support human well-being and that are also compatible with sustaining natural (environmental) systems. Search this site for research grants and funding.

• Technical Report Archive and Image Library (TRAIL)
  A collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975 as well as more recent reports.