LibGuides: Library Workshop: Searching Science Databases for Psychology, Health and Human Services, and School Counseling: Find Articles

Primary Journals in School Psychology

Canadian Journal of School Psychology
Journal of Applied School Psychology
No subscription -- request articles through ILLiad interlibrary loan.
Journal of School Psychology
Psychology in the Schools
School Psychology Forum
School Psychology International
School Psychology Quarterly
School Psychology Review

Online Journals Listing

Finding Articles

For journal articles, newspaper articles, and magazine articles, we suggest you search the UToledo Libraries’ Research Databases. Some are suggested below. These sources lead to more full-text than do Google, Google Scholar, Yahoo, etc. An excellent way to search is by keyword that combines 2 concepts. Note the use of the AND to connect our two concepts:

Example keyword search: students and “mental health”

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary index to scholarly publications in nearly all academic areas of study.
APA PsycNET/PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to PsycARTICLES, which contains the full text of articles from APA journals and EPF (Educational Publishing Foundation) journals
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to literature in nursing, allied health, and related fields including alternative and complementary medicine, health sciences librarianship, and consumer health.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to scholarly research and information relating to education.
ERIC (EBSCOhost version) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to a variety of literature and resources in education.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to literature on women's studies, men's studies and sexual diversity issues.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to health journal articles in many medical disciplines.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to worldwide literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender issues.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of biomedical fields. This version has links to UToledo specific tools and full text.
Help with searching available in the PubMed LibGuide
PubMed is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE. This version has links to UT specific tools and full text.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to worldwide scholarly literature in psychology and related fields
APA PsycInfo: More info available in the PsycINFO LibGuide
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to journal literature in psychology, behavioral sciences and related fields.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to worldwide scholarly literature in over 3,000 journals across 50 disciplines in the social sciences. A special feature is cited reference searching, which allows users to search an an article's citation data to find similar works or works citing a specific author.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly literature in sociology and related fields.