LibGuides: Communication: Interpersonal/Organizational Communication

UToledo Research Databases - Interpersonal/Organizational Communication

Full-text resources and online indices

Biography Reference Bank
Comprehensive source of biographical information on more than 600,000 people. Contains substantive narrative profiles (about 3,000 words each) and links to full text articles as well as citations, abstracts and images from thousands of periodicals.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Index to journals in communications, mass media and related fields.
Newspaper Source
Index to national, international, and regional newspapers. Includes complete full text for over 40 U.S. and international papers and television and radio news transcripts of major broadcast and cable stations.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
ProQuest American Periodicals Series
Contains digitized page images from over 1,100 American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the start of the 20th century.
Social Sciences Citation Index
Index to worldwide scholarly literature in over 3,000 journals across 50 disciplines in the social sciences. A special feature is cited reference searching, which allows users to search an an article's citation data to find similar works or works citing a specific author.

UToledo & OhioLINK Books on Interpersona;/Organizational Communication

A selection of highly relevant titles

Scholarly Sources - Interdisciplinary

General scholarly sources, including primary-source (archival) collections

Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary index to scholarly publications in nearly all academic areas of study.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."

Center for Research Libraries
Newspaper Catalog Search
Community of Science
An excellent resource for interviews with subject experts. This resources requires free registration.
Digital Resource Commons
The OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons (DRC) was taken offline on August 31, 2021. The platform had become outdated and was no longer being actively updated with new content. See the link to find out where the resources used in the DRC went to search!

The Ohio Digital Resource Commons (DRC) provided a robust, statewide platform for saving, discovering and sharing—free of charge—the instructional, research, historic and creative materials produced by the University System of Ohio and Ohio's private colleges.
Directory of Open Access Journals: Communication. Mass Media
Access a collection of open-access scholarly journals from an international collection of journals.
EBSCOhost Databases

EBSCO eBook Collection (NetLibrary)

Collection of 21,000+ full-text scholarly, reference, and professional e-books on a variety of subjects. Includes individual titles purchased by UToledo Libraries, titles included with subscribed EBSCOhost databases, and titles in former NetLibrary collection.

"Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein."
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center
Contains full text of thousands of scholarly books, reference books, and American and English literary works purchased by OhioLINK from numerous publishers.
JSTOR
Platform for cross-searching full text of scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences.

Also includes books and primary source materials. Subjects covered include anthropology, biology, botany, economics, ecology, education, history, mathematics, medicine, performing arts, political science, and sociology.

Library of American Broadcasting
Oxford Scholarship Online
The complete texts of important scholarly books from Oxford University Press.

UToledo Library Catalog

Online catalog for all University of Toledo Libraries

Ward M. Canaday Center for Special Collections, UToledo Libraries
The Canaday Center houses the University Archives as well as collections of over 230 manuscripts and rare books. Archives are essential to journalism, as researchers can find original documents, correspondence, photographs, sound recordings and other critical primary sources. The center collects, preserves, and makes available historical records of individuals, organizations, and businesses important to the history of Toledo and northwest Ohio. Collections include records and personal papers

WorldCat
Contains catalog records, locations, and borrowing information for millions of books, journals, videos, sound recordings, archival materials, and other materials owned by libraries worldwide.

UT Online Reference Sources

Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and subject bibliographies are valuable resources for exploring new subject areas.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries.
Roget’s International Thesaurus of English Words and Phrases
Synonyms and Antonyms of the English Language
World Almanac
Full text of several World Almanac publications.

Communication

Contact Information

UToledo Research Databases - Interpersonal/Organizational Communication

UToledo & OhioLINK Books on Interpersona;/Organizational Communication

Scholarly Sources - Interdisciplinary

UT Online Reference Sources

Professional Organization