LibGuides: Emergency Medicine: Finding Articles

Finding Articles

The main database for Emergency Medicine is PubMed

Bookmark it today!

Using the PubMed@UToledo link ensures that every citation comes withwhich links you to our premium subscriptions when availablealso links to our interlibrary loan system (ILLiad) when a subscription to full text is not available.

Our assistance with PubMed searching includes:

Pubmed tutorials
PubMed guide
Individual consultations with a librarian and mediated search services can be requested by phone(419.383.4218), e-mail (mulfordreference @utoledo.edu) or by submitting a form.

Finding articles of interest

Depending on your topic, searching other databases may be necessary. The following databases may have relevant content:

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to worldwide scholarly literature in psychology and related fields
APA PsycInfo: More info available in the PsycINFO LibGuide
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to journal literature in psychology, behavioral sciences and related fields.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to literature in nursing, allied health, and related fields including alternative and complementary medicine, health sciences librarianship, and consumer health.
Web of Science Platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Portal to several databases including Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS, MEDLINE, and Derwent Innovations Index. Formerly called 'Web of Knowledge'
More information available in the Web of Science LibGuide

All Research Databases
- This link opens in a new window
A full list of our databases subscribed to by UToledo or OhioLINK.
Cochrane Library - Cochrane Databases of Systematic Reviews
A collection of databases used in evidence-based practice (EBP)
Ovid Medline
Biomedical and life science literature, a different interface to search MEDLINE

How to Get Full-Text Journal Articles

Please use ILLiad to obtain copies of articles that are not available online. You will need to first create a free ILLiad account. If you need assistance with this process, contact the Mulford Library at 419.383.4225 or UToledo Libraries Interlibrary Loan at 419.530.2576.

Related Resources