LibGuides: Health Information Management: Find Articles

Essential Research Databases

Below is a select list of research databases from which to begin searching for articles. To view more databases in other disciplines visit Research Databases.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to publications and information on business topics.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to literature in engineering, computer theory, and technology.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to literature in nursing, allied health, and related fields including alternative and complementary medicine, health sciences librarianship, and consumer health.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to worldwide scholarly literature in psychology and related fields
APA PsycInfo: More info available in the PsycINFO LibGuide
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of biomedical fields. This version has links to UToledo specific tools and full text.
Help with searching available in the PubMed LibGuide
PubMed is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE. This version has links to UT specific tools and full text.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Portal to several databases that index scholarly and technical literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Health Information Management: Find Articles

Essential Research Databases

Online Journals Listing