Skip to Main Content

Health Information Management: Find Books

Selected Books from the UToledo Library

Building a Medical Terminology Foundation
An Open Education Resource (OER) that "focuses on breaking down medical terms into their word parts, pronouncing medical terms, and learning the meaning of medical terms within the context of introductory anatomy and physiology."

Promoting patient safety through effective health information technology risk management
Call Number: Connect to full text in JSTOR

ISBN: 9780833089786

Publication Date: 2014
Patient Privacy, Consent, and Identity Management in Health Information Exchange
Call Number: Connect to full text in JSTOR

Publication Date: 2013
Pervasive and Mobile Sensing and Computing for Healthcare
Call Number: Connect to full text in OhioLINK Electronic Book Center or in SpringerLink E-Book Collection

Publication Date: 2012
EHealth: Legal, Ethical and Governance Challenges
Call Number: Connect to full text in OhioLINK Electronic Book Center or in SpringerLink E-Book Collection

Publication Date: 2012
Innovation with Information Technologies in Healthcare
Call Number: Connect to full text in OhioLINK Electronic Book Center or in SpringerLink E-Book Collection

Publication Date: 2012
Biomedical informatics [electronic resource] : computer applications in health care and biomedicine by Edward H. Shortliffe, editor
Call Number: Connect to full text in OhioLINK Electronic Book Center
Health organizations : theory, behavior, and development
Call Number: CARLSON General (4th fl) RA 971 .H398 2009
Healthcare information systems and informatics : research and practices
Call Number: CARLSON General (4th fl) R858 .H3843 2008
Health information technology basics : a concise guide to principles and practice
Call Number: CARLSON General (4th fl) R858 .T46 2009
Investing in e-health [electronic resource] : what it takes to sustain consumer health informatics
Call Number: Connect to full text in OhioLINK Electronic Book Center

Search the UT Catalog

Search the OhioLINK Catalog

Search the Toledo-Lucas County Public Library

Last Updated: Aug 8, 2025 1:14 PM
URL: https://libguides.utoledo.edu/health-info-mgt
Print Page

Subjects: Health Sciences

Tags: health information, management, organizational communication, personnel