LibGuides: Medical Laboratory Science: Articles/Journals

Finding Articles in Research Databases

The following databases will help you identify articles on your topic. Use the "Find It @ UToledo" button to locate an electronic or print full text copy of the articles once identified.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of biomedical fields. This version has links to UToledo specific tools and full text.
Help with searching available in the PubMed LibGuide
PubMed is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE. This version has links to UT specific tools and full text.
BIOSIS (Biological Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to worldwide scholarly journals in biology and life sciences.
More information available in the BIOSIS LibGuide
Biological Abstracts / BIOSIS Previews collects abstracts and bibliographic references to worldwide biological and medical literature. Biological Abstracts contains references to journal items focusing on vital biological and medical research findings, pharmacological studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Approximately 5,500 international journals are monitored, representing virtually every life science discipline.
Web of Science Platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Portal to several databases including Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS, MEDLINE, and Derwent Innovations Index. Formerly called 'Web of Knowledge'
More information available in the Web of Science LibGuide
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to literature in nursing, allied health, and related fields including alternative and complementary medicine, health sciences librarianship, and consumer health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to health journal articles in many medical disciplines.
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
Index to literature in nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and related fields.

Electronic Journals

You may also want to browse for journals available electronically in your field. We maintain a current list of online journals from all of our various sources (including the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center, individual publishers, and those included with various database packages). See our listings for Medicine & Health Journals .

Online Journals Listing

Can't Find It Here?

If an article or book is not available at the University of Toledo Libraries, we can try to obtain the item (either an electronic copy or the original book) from another library. Use these resources to place your request.

Medical Laboratory Science: Articles/Journals

Finding Articles in Research Databases

Electronic Journals

Online Journals Listing

Can't Find It Here?

Key Journals