LibGuides: Legal and Paralegal Studies Program: Research Resources

Finding Articles

Articles for paralegal and related topics may be found by searching the UToledo Research Databases. Search in the databases to obtain the full-texts of articles when available. See the full list of Research Databases by Name or Subject

Often, a link to the FULL-TEXT (either a PDF or HTML) will be found with the article record. When it is not, click the “Find-It” link to see whether UToledo has access to the full text of the article.

TO SEARCH FOR PARALEGAL AND RELATED TOPICS:

Use "AND" "OR" and "NOT" to combine search terms.

Put quotation marks around phrases.

Use an asterisk to find variations of a word.

law AND writing
"legal writing"
(law AND writing) OR "legal writing"
paralegal
"electronic discovery"
comput* AND law
"intellectual property" AND law

Research Resources

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available.
Congressional Research Digital Collection
Collection of primary source research materials created for the U.S. Congress.

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to scholarly literature on law and legal topics.

LegalTrac
Index to legal periodical literature, including law reviews, journals, newspapers, and specialty publications.
Ohio Constitution
Ohio Laws & Administrative Rules
Full text of current versions of the Ohio Constitution, Ohio Revised Code (codified law of the state), and Ohio Administrative Code.
Ohio Legislature
Official web site of the Ohio Legislature, also known as the Ohio General Assembly. Includes text of current bills, session journals and various other publications.
Ohio Revised Code

ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Index to publications, proceedings, activities, and members of the U.S. Congress. Includes full text of the Congressional Record; reports and hearings of Congressional committees; Congressional Research Service reports; committee prints; House and Senate documents; and laws, bills, and legislative histories. Also includes full text of the Federal Register.
UT has basic subscription plus access to full text content in U.S. Serial Set 1 and American State Papers; U.S. Serial Set 2;Congressional Hearings, Historical Archive Part A (1824-1979) and Historical Archive Part B (1980-2003); and Congressional Research Digital Collection, Part E (2013), Part F (2014) and Part G (2015).
Web of Science Platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Portal to several databases, including Social Sciences Citation Index.
More information available in the Web of Science LibGuide