PHCL 2600: Functional Anatomy & Pathophysiology: Drug Info

From American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

Many available online for free, but does not include the Merck Index.

Consumer drug information from the publisher of the Physician's Desk Reference.

Drugs.com provides free, accurate and independent advice on more than 24,000 prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines & natural products. Data sources include Micromedex™, Cerner Multum™ , Wolters Kluwer™ and others.

RxList is an online medical resource dedicated to offering detailed and current pharmaceutical information on brand and generic drugs. Owned & operated by WebMD.

From the Mayo Clinic.

Summary of drug information. Prescription and over-the-counter medication information is from AHFS® Consumer Medication Information.

A peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Among the data included are maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider.

DailyMed provides high quality information about marketed drugs. This information includes FDA approved labels (package inserts). This Web site provides health information providers and the public with a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling as found in medication package inserts.

Covers the toxicity and biomedical effects of chemicals. It focuses on the toxicology of potentially hazardous chemicals. It is enhanced with information on human exposure, industrial hygiene, emergency handling procedures, environmental fate, regulatory requirements, and related areas. For help searching for HSDB content in PubChem see this guide: NLM PubChem HSDB Guide

Contains citations to the toxicological literature that is available under PubMed. When using PubMed make sure to use tox [su] before searching by name or substance.

Contains the chemical structures of small organic molecules and information on their biological activities.

U.S. Food and Drug Administration information about specific approved drugs, including dosage forms, equivalents, and therapeutic information.