LibGuides: Speech Language Pathology: Find Articles

Essential Research Databases

Below is a select list of research databases from which to begin searching for articles. To view more databases in other disciplines visit Research Databases.

Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Online resource designed for medical students, residents and educators. Contains full text of 80+ medical books published by McGraw-Hill. Also includes images, multimedia files, clinical case files, exam review questions, diagnostic tools, drug monographs, practice guidelines and patient education handouts.
More info available in AccessMedicine LibGuide
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to literature in nursing, allied health, and related fields including alternative and complementary medicine, health sciences librarianship, and consumer health.
ERIC (EBSCOhost version) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to a variety of literature and resources in education.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to worldwide scholarly literature in psychology and related fields
APA PsycInfo: More info available in the PsycINFO LibGuide
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to journal literature in psychology, behavioral sciences and related fields.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of biomedical fields. This version has links to UToledo specific tools and full text.
Help with searching available in the PubMed LibGuide
PubMed is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE. This version has links to UT specific tools and full text.
SAGE Stats This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 200,000 data measures for all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Topics covered include agriculture, business and industry, crime, economics, education, employment, government finance, health, housing, population, religion, social welfare, and transportation. Data sets created from both government and non-government sources. Users can download all data for subsequent manipulation.
Mid-1990s to present (varies with data series)
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Portal to several databases that index scholarly and technical literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Additional Resources

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Point-of-care, clinical information service for medical students, physicians, surgeons, pharmacists and other healthcare professionals.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Platform for cross-searching interdisciplinary collection of scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences.