Toxicology

Links over 9,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients.

Database table has expanded descriptions and sample records for many related resources. a starting point for finding reliable information on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
US National Library of Medicine US National Library of Medicine

a series of summaries about 250 hazardous substances developed by the ATSDR Division of Toxicology

arranged in alphabetical order

uses maps of the United States to help users visually explore data from the US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)'s Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) and Superfund Program

-- Explore places and situations where you might be exposed to hazardous chemicals and contaminants. Learn how you can minimize your risk.|
--Explore places and situations where you might be exposed to hazardous chemicals and contaminants.
--Learn about common hazardous chemicals and contaminants, their possible health effects, and how you can protect yourself.
--Learn about possible associations between environmental contaminants and select diseases and conditions.
---Also includes community action tools and tools for teachers

a federal public health agency of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. ATSDR serves the public by using the best science, taking responsive public health actions, and providing trusted health information to prevent harmful exposures and diseases related to toxic substances

The mission of the NIOSH is to generate new knowledge in the field of occupational safety and health and to transfer that knowledge into practice for the betterment of workers. To accomplish this mission, NIOSH conducts scientific research, develops guidance and authoritative recommendations, disseminates information, and responds to requests for workplace health hazard evaluations.

NIOSH provides national and world leadership to prevent work-related illness, injury, disability, and death by gathering information, conducting scientific research, and translating the knowledge gained into products and services, including scientific information products, training videos, and recommendations for improving safety and health in the workplace.

Includes study results and publications

The NTP is an interagency program whose mission is to evaluate agents of public health concern by developing and applying tools of modern toxicology and molecular biology. The program maintains an objective, science-based approach in dealing with critical issues in toxicology and is committed to using the best science available to prioritize, design, conduct, and interpret its studies.

The Society of Toxicology (SOT) is a professional and scholarly organization of scientists from academic institutions, government, and industry representing the great variety of scientists who practice toxicology in the U.S. and abroad.

Includes sections for the general public, the press, kids, teachers, policy makers and experts.

Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. Currently in its fifth generation, Science.gov provides a search of over 40 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to over 2000 scientific Websites

Includes over 1,700 web sites and 30 databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials. Science.gov mainly provides citations and in some cases abstracts.

a global science gateway— a multilateral partnership to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals.
Searches over 60 databases and portals from more than 60 countries and returns results in relevance-ranked order