Skip to main content
Government Information: Statistics
Search this Guide
Government Information: Statistics: Education Statistics
The government's data gathering efforts apart from providing statistics for numerous applications helps defend arguments and authenticates research.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Bureau of Justice
Bureau of Transportation Statistics
U.S. Department of Education
Collects and provides access to educational information from preschool through graduate school.
120 Years of American Education: A Statistical Portrait
From the National Center for Education Statistics this resource lists historical sources and provides a short history of education statistics with tables.
Public School Statistics
Annual Survey of School System Finances
Data includes revenue by source, local property tax, private tuition, transportation payments, lunch charges, etc.
School District Demographics System (SDDS)
Provides information about demographics, social characteristics, and economics of children and school districts. Includes ACS data and focuses on school district level.
National Center for Education Statistics(NCES)
NCES is the primary federal agency that collects and analyzes educational data within U.S. Department of Education and Institute of Education Sciences.
Library Statistics Program
Compare your library to other libraries.
Digest of Education Statistics
The Digest covers various subjects related to education, number of schools, colleges teachers, enrollments, graduates, federal funds for education, libraries, international education, and much more.
IPEDS: Intergrated Postsecondary Education Data System
Higher Education statistics. Provides student and institutional data from every college, university and technical and vocational institution that is involved with federal student financial aid.
Condition of Education
Congressionally mandated report on the state of education in the U.S. Provides statistics related to national trends in education from early childhood to postsecondary education. Published annually since 1975.
State Education Statistics
State Education Data Profiles
Provides access to elementary and secondary education statistics for all states. Options to select four states to compare data.
Common Core of Data(CCD)
Fiscal and non-fiscal data about public schools, school districts and state education agencies. Also provides descriptiive information and demographics about students and staff.
State Contacts and Information
Keys statistics and other information by state.
Occupation outlook for students
K-12 student career development resources here
The University of Toledo
2801 W. Bancroft St. (MS #509)
Toledo, OH 43606 USA
VM: (419) 530-2838
Health Statistics >>
Nov 28, 2018 3:01 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.