LibGuides: NURS 5910 (MSN) &amp; 7910 (DNP): Advanced Nursing Research &amp; Evidence-Based Practice: Getting Started

Relevant Texts

For books that are on Mulford Reserve, please ask for a copy at the 4th floor Circulation Desk at the Mulford Library.

Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare by Bernadette Mazurek Melnyk; Ellen Fineout-Overholt
Call Number: WY100.7 M527e 2019; 1 copy on Mulford Reserve (3-day checkout); 1 copy in Mulford Browsing Collection
Publication Date: 2019
How to Read a Paper by Trisha Greenhalgh
Call Number: WB102 G813h 2019
Publication Date: 2019
1 copy in Mulford Browsing Collection (4th Floor)
APA Manual, 7th Edition
Call Number: WZ345 P976 2020; 2 copies on Mulford Reserve (2 day checkout)
Measurement in Nursing and Health Research by Waltz, Strickland & Lenz
E-book via R2 Digital Library
Burns and Grove's the Practice of Nursing Research by Jennifer R. Gray; Susan K. Grove
Call Number: WY20.5 B967p 2021
Publication Date: 2020
1 copy on Mulford Reserve (3-day checkout)

Essential Library Links

Mulford Library Homepage
Connect to electronic resources on or off-campus via the library website.
Research Databases
Need to search for articles on a topic? Connect to a research database in a variety of disciplines.
Library Catalog
Search for books and other materials, check your library record, renew books, and connect to OhioLINK to request books.
OhioLINK
The UToledo Libraries are a member of OhioLINK providing you with access to databases, journals, and other digital content. With OhioLINK you can also request books and other materials from over 120 academic libraries in the state.
Online Journals List
Looking for a specific journal? Check our Online Journals List to search or browse our electronic full-text journals.
Interlibrary Loan
The ILLiad interlibrary loan system allows you to request articles, books, theses, dissertations and other materials unavailable from UToledo or OhioLINK. All articles are delivered electronically.

Supplementary Texts

The Research Process in Nursing by Gerrish & Lacey
Publication Date: 2013
E-book via ProQuest ebrary
Anatomy of Research for Nurses by Hedges & Williams
Publication Date: 2014
E-book via ProQuest ebrary
Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research by Powers & Knapp
Publication Date: 2011
E-book via ProQuest ebrary
Statistics for Nursing: a Practical Approach by Elizabeth Heavey
ISBN: 9781284048346
Publication Date: 2015
E-book via R2 Digital Library
Practical Statistics for Nursing and Health Care by Fowler, Jarvis and Chevannes
Publication Date: 2013
E-book via ProQuest ebrary

Qualitative Research in Nursing and Healthcare by Immy Holloway; Kathleen Galvin
Publication Date: 2017
E-book via ProQuest ebrary
Qualitative Designs and Methods in Nursing series by Mary De Chesnay
Publication Date: 2014
Series of books on qualitative research methods for nursing available via the ProQuest ebrary
Understanding and Using Health Experiences: Improving Patient Care by Ziebland, Coulter, Calebrese and Locock (Eds.)
Publication Date: 2013
E-book via OhioLINK E-Book Center
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods by Lisa M. Given (Editor)
ISBN: 1412941636
Publication Date: 2008
E-book via OhioLINK E-Book Center

Approaches to Quantitative Research by Helen Xiaohong Chen (Editor)
Publication Date: 2012
E-book via ProQuest ebrary
Analyzing Quantitative Data by Debra Wetcher-Hendricks
Publication Date: 2011
E-book via ProQuest ebrary

Nursing Theories: A Framework for Professional Practice by Kathleen Masters
Call Number: WY86 M423n 2015
Publication Date: 2015
1 copy in Mulford circulating collection - 5th floor shelves (4-week checkout)
1 copy on Mulford Reserve - ask at 4th floor front desk (3-day checkout)
Nursing Theorists and Their Work by Martha Raile Alligood
Publication Date: 2017
1 copy on Mulford Reserve - ask at 4th floor front desk (3-day checkout)
Fundamentals of Nursing Models, Theories and Practice by Fiona Murphy; Majda Pajnkihar
ISBN: 9780470657768
Publication Date: 2014
E-book via ProQuest ebrary
Middle Range Theory for Nursing by Mary Jane Smith (Editor); Patricia R. Liehr (Editor)
Publication Date: 2013
E-book via ProQuest ebrary
The Nature of Theoretical Thinking in Nursing by Hesook Suzie Kim
ISBN: 9780826105875
Publication Date: 2010
E-book via ProQuest ebrary
Nursing Knowledge and Theory Innovation by Pamela G. Reed; Nelma B. Crawford Shearer
ISBN: 9780826118929
Publication Date: 2011
E-book via ProQuest ebrary
Conceptual Models of Nursing by Joyce J. Fitzpatrick; Ann L. Whall
ISBN: 9780130480606
Publication Date: 2005
E-book via R2 Digital Library
Theories Guiding Nursing Research and Practice by Joyce J. Fitzpatrick; Geraldine McCarthy
ISBN: 9780826164049
Publication Date: 2014
E-book via ProQuest ebrary

Nursing: Concepts of Practice by Dorthea E. Orem
Call Number: WY100 066n
ISBN: 032300864X
Several editions available at Mulford, 5th floor shelves
Self Care Theory in Nursing: Selected Papers of Dorothea Orem by Katherine McLaughlin Renpenning (Editor); Susan G. Taylor (Editor)
ISBN: 9780826117250
Publication Date: 2003
E-book via ProQuest ebrary
The Framework of Systemic Organization by Marie-Luise Friedemann
Call Number: WY86 F911f 1995
ISBN: 0803949146
Publication Date: 1995
1 copy on Mulford Reserve for 2-hour checkout. Ask a staff member at the 4th floor front desk to retrieve it for you.
Foundations of nursing : introduction to nursing and Orem's self-care deficit nursing theory by Jane Ransom
Call Number: WY86 R212f 2008
Publication Date: 2008
1 copy available for checkout at Mulford, 5th floor shelves

Nursing Librarian

Jodi Jameson

Email Me

Contact:

Schedule an in-person or virtual research consultation at https://calendly.com/jodijameson/consult

E-mail: jodi.jameson@utoledo.edu
Phone: 419-383-5152 (please leave voicemail)

Subjects: Nursing

NURS 5910 (MSN) & 7910 (DNP): Advanced Nursing Research & Evidence-Based Practice: Getting Started

Relevant Texts

Essential Library Links

Supplementary Texts

Nursing Librarian

Other Helpful LibGuides