Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Google Scholar and UT Library Subscriptions - A great partnership

Google Scholar and UT library subscriptions together are useful in locating information complement each other in locating information.

UT fee based databases - free to UT affiliates

Most UToledo fee based database and e-books are free to UToledo affiliates on as well as off campus. UToledo based resources usually locate articles and books quicker than GoogleScholar. However at times GoogleScholar will have an item that a UToledo database does not. However, many books through Google scholar are not full text. 
Searching both GoogleScholar as well as UToledo resources may often yield a more complete set of results than either one alone. 

Almost all UToledo linked databases may be found through the All Databases link at the Mulford Library home page. These databases include articles and books. 

 

A\



 

  • Many biomedical articles may be found through PubMed@UT, Embase (PubMed plus more pharmacy and medical device areas), CINAHL (nursing/allied health) and Web of Science (more scientifically than clinically related).
    More databases may be found through the link All Database(above figure).
    All databases includes articles and books in almost every academic subject. 

     
  • All UToledo and OhioLINK databases link to any free and UToledo/OhioLINK subscription based articles.Copies of non full text articles may be requested from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan

 

 

  • All databases have more search options than Google Scholar as full citation, abstract, subjects and/or keywords. 

Database Search Instructions

Unsure of how to use a database? Check out our Library Guides
Also consider consulting with a Mulford Librarian, we are here for you in all matters great and small. 

Library Guides can be searched or browsed 

Here’s an example