It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Diet and Nutrition: Home
Information from the Nov 2018 Mulford Bulletin Board Display
During medical school, he developed an interest in community health education and subsequently developed program focusing on training local hip-hop and spoken word artists as health educators with funding support from the Albert Schweitzer Fellowship. This program was inspired by his experience of training barbers as health educators at the CNN featured, Project Brotherhood, a clinic focusing on the health of African-American men in Chicago. His experience at Project Brotherhood made him keenly aware of the impact of social determinants of health, but he was most interested in the effects of nutrition on health and disease.
Online resource designed for medical students, residents and educators. Contains full text of 80+ medical books published by McGraw-Hill. Also includes images, multimedia files, clinical case files, exam review questions, diagnostic tools, drug monographs, practice guidelines and patient education handouts.
"Index to content in consumer health magazines, pamphlets and reference books. Full text included for several hundred books Topics covered include such as food sciences and nutrition, children's health, women's health, sports medicine and general health."
"Comprehensive index to journal literature covering a broad range of biomedical, life sciences, and health care disciplines." This version of PubMed contains links to UT and OhioLINK full-text journals.
Help with searching available in the PubMed LibGuide
PubMed is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE. This version has links to UT specific tools and full text.
Contains information on dietary and nutritional assessment, dietary recommendations, dietary interventions, food allergies, nutrition in pregnancy, the roles of diet, physical activity, and body weight in fighting disease, and much more.