Geohumanities and Health
Social Injustice and Public Health
Ethnographies and health : reflections on empirical and methodological entanglements
Racism: science and tools for the public health professional
Public health and disasters : health emergency and disaster risk management in Asia
Introduction to public health in China
Advances in Microbiology, Infectious Diseases and Public Health
Taxing Soda for Public Health
A Systematic Review of Key Issues in Public Health by 
Rural public health: best practices and preventive modelsSearch for more books on Diet OR Nutrition OR Dietetic* in the UToledo Library Catalog
Food science, technology and nutrition for babies and children
Nutrition, fitness, and mindfulness : an evidence-based guide for clinicians
Handbook of nutrition, diet, and epigenetics
Critical dietetics and critical nutrition studies
Early Nutrition and Long-Term Health
Nutrition for Sport and Exercise: a practical guideEpidemiology and Biostatistics
Jekel's Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Preventive Medicine
Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Biostatistics for human genetic epidemiology
Dissemination and Implementation Research in Health
Analysing seasonal health data
Epidemiology: beyond the basics
Introduction to Epidemiology
A Practical Guide to Cluster Randomised Trials in Health Services Research
Studying a Study and Testing a Test
Munro's Statistical Methods for Health Care Research
Basic Biostatistics for Geneticists and Epidemiologists
Biostatistics: the bare essentials
Fundamentals of Biostatistics
How to Report Statistics in Medicine
Adult-Gerontology Practice Guidelines
Gerontology, 4th Edition
Environmental gerontology : making meaningful places in old age
Health and Cognition in Old Age
The Collective Spirit of Aging Across Cultures
The Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Adulthood and Aging
Key Concepts in Social Gerontology
Handbook of Gerontology
Handbook of life course occupational health
This handbook provides a comprehensive overview of recent developments in research on the relationship between occupational trajectories over the life course and health. It uncovers the impact of far-reaching changes of work and employment, as evidenced by increased flexibility, discontinuity, and technological innovation, and offers insights into recent theoretical and methodological developments addressing this challenge. In its main parts, it presents the best evidence to readers about the following topics: early life influences on (un)healthy work, chronic exposure to occupational risks; nonstandard employment and poor health; work continuation with chronic disease; occupational determinants of healthy aging. In its final part, it discusses policy implications of current knowledge and points to the need of developing new solutions in research and practice, not least in times of climate crisis and the new pandemic. The important handbook has been prepared by a distinguished editorial team, with chapters written by prominent international experts. Despite its continuous reference to scientific knowledge it addresses its content to a broader, non-specialized readership
Occupational Health and Rehabilitation
The Handbook of Occupational and Environmental Medicine [2 Volumes]
This set is designed to be a thorough introduction for physicians entering the occupational and environmental medicine field, whether preparing for specialty examinations or moving into the field from other medical specialties or from primary care. It also serves as a convenient guide and reference for nurses, health professionals, and those outside of health care who need a quick orientation. The set is written with a strong and coherent point of view about the value of occupational and environmental medicine and commitment to ethical, worker-centered practice. It is unusual in the depth of its coverage; its inclusion of important topics that are usually overlooked in textbooks of the field, such as risk science; its emphasis on good management of occupational health services; and its thorough integration of material that fits topics together rather than presenting them as if they were separate and unrelated.
Organic Pollutants : toxicity and solutions
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Occupational & Environmental Medicine, 6th Edition
Occupational Health Ethics
Occupational Health Law
Allergy and Immunotoxicology in Occupational Health
Handbook of Socioeconomic Determinants of Occupational Health
Collaborative development for the prevention of occupational accidents and diseases : change laboratory in workers' health
Occupational and environmental safety and health
Handbook of Occupational Safety and Health
Environmental health literacy
The Politics and Practice of Occupational Health and Safety Law Enforcement
Occupational health disparities : improving the well-being of ethnic and racial minority workers
Leading to Occupational Health and Safety
Public Health Risk Assessment for Human Exposure to Chemicals
Allergy and Immunotoxicology in Occupational Health
Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies
Hunter's Diseases of Occupations
Environment Exposure to Pollutants
Note: all UToledo students with a temporary local address and all residents of the state of Ohio qualify for a Toledo-Lucas County Public Library card.
Search the catalog of the Toledo-Lucas County Public Library system: