LibGuides: Master of Occupational Health: Core Literature

Core Literature in Occupational Health

Core Books in Occupational Health
Core Journals

Basic Biostatistics: Statistics for Public Health Practice
Call Number: MULFORD Reserve (2 hour) WA950 G383b 2015
Copies also available through OhioLINK
Environmental Risk Assessment
Call Number: CARLSON General (4th fl) -- TD194.6 .E65
Essentials of Environmental Health
Publication Date: 2012
Fundamentals of Industrial Hygiene by Barbara A. Plog (Editor); H. Plogg
Call Number: CARLSON General -- (4th fl) RC967 .F85 1996
Other copies available through OhioLINK
Hazardous Materials: Managing the Incident: Field Operations Guide
Call Number: MULFORD Reserve (2 hour) WA295 B571h 2014
Copies also available through OhioLINK
Industrial Hygiene Evaluation Methods
Call Number: MULFORD Book Stacks (5th fl) -- WA400 B621 1995 c.2
Other copies available -- check catalog
Occupational and Environmental Health: recognizing and preventing disease and injury
Call Number: MULFORD Book Stacks (5th fl) -- WA440 O149 2006
The Occupational Environment: its evaluation, control, and management
Call Number: MULFORD Book Stacks (5th fl) -- WA440 O143 2003
Physical and Biological Hazards of the Workplace
Call Number: Ohio Depository NorthWest -- WA400 P578 1994
Other copies available through OhioLINK
Safety and Health for Engineering
Call Number: MULFORD Book Stacks (5th fl) -- WA250 B825s 1994
Copies available through OhioLINK
Toxicology Principles for the Industrial Hygienist
Call Number: MULFORD Book Stacks (5th fl) -- WA465 T755 2008
Bisesi and Kohn's Industrial Hygiene Evaluation Methods
Call Number: RC967 .B53 2004
Available through OhioLINK

American Industrial Hygiene Association Journal Full text coverage online 01/01/1993 to 1999. Merged with Applied Occupational and Environmental Hygiene to form Journal of Occupational and Environmental Hygiene.
American Journal of Industrial Medicine
Annals of Occupational Hygiene
Archives of Environmental & Occupational Health Contains information on environmentally induced and occupational diseases, preventive medicine, and aviation medicine. Continues Archives of Environmental Health.
Archives of Environmental Health Contains information on environmentally induced and occupational diseases, preventive medicine, and aviation medicine. Continued by Archives of Environmental & Occupational Health.
British Journal of Industrial Medicine Continued by Occupational and Environmental Medicine.
Occupational and Environmental Medicine Continues British Journal of Industrial Medicine. To request articles published after 12/31/2011 use interlibrary loan.
Occupational Medicine Continues Journal of the Society of Occupational Medicine.
International Archives of Occupational and Environmental Health
International Journal of Environmental Health Research
International Journal of Occupational and Environmental Health Current articles available in PMC after a 12-month delay.
Journal of Environmental Monitoring Continued by Environmental Science: Processes & Impacts
Journal of Exposure Science and Environmental Epidemiology Continues Journal of Exposure Analysis and Environmental Epidemiology.
Journal of Occupational and Environmental Hygiene Formed by the union of AIHA journal and Applied Occupational and Environmental Hygiene. Use interlibrary loan for requests within current 18-months.
Journal of Occupational and Environmental Medicine Continues Journal of Occupational Medicine.
Journal of Occupational Medicine Continued by Journal of Occupational and Environmental Medicine.
Journal of the Society of Occupational Medicine Continued by Occupational Medicine. Use interlibrary loan to obtain full text.
Scandinavian Journal of Work, Environment & Health For current 2 years use interlibrary loan.