LibGuides: Master of Occupational Health: Find Articles

Finding Environmental Health Information in PubMed

Essential Research Databases

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to literature in nursing, allied health, and related fields including alternative and complementary medicine, health sciences librarianship, and consumer health.
Embase This link opens in a new window
Suited for pharmacovigilance, systematic reviews and biomedical research. Coverage from 1947 -- contains conference abstracts dating from 2009.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to worldwide literature on the biology, ecology, and human impact on the environment
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to articles from journals and periodicals on all aspects of human impact on the environment.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's version of the National Library of Medicine's index to journal literature. Covers a broad range of biomedical, life sciences, and healthcare disciplines.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of biomedical fields. This version has links to UToledo specific tools and full text.
Help with searching available in the PubMed LibGuide
PubMed is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE. This version has links to UT specific tools and full text.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to worldwide scholarly literature in over 3,000 journals across 50 disciplines in the social sciences. A special feature is cited reference searching, which allows users to search an an article's citation data to find similar works or works citing a specific author.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly literature in sociology and related fields.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to scholarly journals in sociology.

Additional Databases

TOXLINE Search via PubMed
Contains citations to the toxicological literature that is available under PubMed. When using PubMed make sure to use tox [su] before searching by name or substance.
TOXNET
TOXNET has moved into the PubChem database. Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases have been integrated into other NLM databases. The above link is an index of where TOXNET subjects have been integrated. This link also features guides to help you find information using the new databases.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Platform for cross-searching full text of scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences.
Also includes books and primary source materials. UT users have access to full text of retrospective issues for over 1,100 journals in 5 JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and VII, and Life Sciences. Subjects covered include anthropology, biology, botany, economics, ecology, education, history, mathematics, medicine, performing arts, political science, and sociology. (Note: Life Sciences Collection includes Ecology & Botany Collection, previously subscribed to separately.)

Master of Occupational Health

Additional Useful Resources

Finding Environmental Health Information in PubMed

Essential Research Databases

EBSCO Environmental Databases

Online Journals Listing