LibGuides: Master of Occupational Health: Web Resources (statistics, etc.)

Government Statistics and General Information

Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety - Work Injury Statistics
Includes injuries and fatality reports.
Council of State and Territorial Epidemiologists
Lists 21 Occupational Health Indicators (OHI) with a brief definition of the specific measures* of that OHI, the source(s) of the data used to calculate the indicator measures, and a description of the public health significance of that indicator,
Injuries, Illnesses, and Fatalities
Annual information on the rate and number of work-related injuries, from the U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics
International Labor Organization (ILO) - Safety and Health Statistics
Provides indicators of safety and health in the workplace.
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Includes information on environmental health topics and resources for scientists.
NIOSH Data and Statistics Gateway
The National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. Includes research, surveillance, investigations, products, hazards, tests and measurements.
OSHA's Statistics & Data Page - Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Includes inspection data and chemical exposure Health data.
U.S. Census Bureau - Annual Survey of Manufactures (ASM)
A sampling of statistics for manufacturing establishments with one or more paid employee.
U.S. Department of Labor - Enforcement Data
Census data concerning results from enforcement of a variety of Federal labor laws.

General Information

APHA - Occupational Health and Safety
From The American Public Health Association. Includes topics and issues, policy, and publications.
European Agency for Safety and Health at Work - Surveys and statistics on OSH
Results of European surveys and opinion polls concerning workplace risk and environment.
MedlinePlus - Ocupational Health
Includes news, research and resources.
World Health Organization - Health Topics - Occupational health
Includes programs, publications and technical information
Consumer Product Information Database (CPID)
US National Institutes of Health
more...less...
Links over 9,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients.