NURS 4610: Translating Evidence for Nursing Practice

For your Subject Heading Database Search Assignment, you are required to perform a search in one database that you select from options listed here. 

IMPORTANT: The database you use must be the same database you used in your Keyword Database Search Assignment. 

Perform your search in your selected database according to the step-by-step guidance in the following video tutorials: 

• Step 1 – Perform a Subject Heading search for scientific evidence related to the Patient/Population/Problem
• Step 2 – Perform a Subject Heading search for scientific evidence related to the Intervention/Issue/Variable of Interest
• Step 3 – Perform a Subject Heading search for scientific evidence related to the Comparison* (OPTIONAL)
• Step 4 – Perform a Subject Heading search for scientific evidence related to the Outcome.
• Step 5 – Combine searches from above with AND
• Step 6 – Select at least two relevant Limiters to narrow and refine the results
• Step 7 – Insert a screen capture of your complete database Search History
• Step 8 – Select one article from your Subject Heading search that is relevant to your PICO(T) question

• Click the links below to access library research databases for your Subject Heading Database Search Assignment.
• Select only one database from the list below to use for your Subject Heading Database Search.
• From off-campus, after clicking on a database, you may be prompted to enter your UToledo credentials. 
• IMPORTANT: Use the same database for both your Keyword and Subject Heading Database searches