Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CI4300: Children's Literature: Access to Children's Literature

CI 4300 Literature For Children, CI 4310 Literature For Middle Graders, CI 4320 Literature For Young Adults, CI 4360 Multicultural Literature, CI 4400 Reading In Middle Grades, CIEC 4510 Language and Literacy For Young Children,

Search the University Libraries catalog

Use the Limit/Sort Search function to narrow your results: select Carlson Juvenile (3rd floor). For example, try searching and then limiting the term "Illness" to find all juvenile books involving illness.

To return results for the entire juvenile collection, enter "juvenile" as a KEYWORD, then follow the limit/sort step above. This will provide you with a browsable list of the entire juvenile collection.

University Libraries Juvenile Collection - browse

Browse the entire juvenile collection here (default title order)

WorldCat

Search using a subject word plus juvenile fiction: dogs juvenile fiction

Library of Congress Subject Outline

Consult the Library of Congress Outline to help guide you to the appropriate broad subject areas in the Juvenile Collection.

Toledo-Lucas County Public Library Catalog Search

TLCPL small logoSearch the catalog of the Toledo-Lucas County Public Library system:


   

Then refine your results to Collection:  "Juvenile Collection."

Juvenile Collection

 

Third Floor, Carlson Library

Carlson Libary's Juvenile Collection - A list

CI 4300 PowerPoint

Fact Sheet

 

[click to enlarge]