LibGuides: Exercise Science: Home

Essential Resources!

Access Physiotherapy This link opens in a new window
Online physical therapy resource. Contains textbooks, procedural videos, case studies, exam review questions, and multimedia modules, including Anatomy & Physiology Revealed and F.A. Davis PT Collection.
Users can navigate between the two resources by clicking the “See Also” section near upper right on home page.
F. A. Davis Collection This link opens in a new window
Online physical therapy resource. Includes full text of 25+ physical therapy books and extensive video library, PT case studies. Links to AccessPhysiotherapy.
Users can navigate between the two resources by clicking the “See Also” section at upper right on home page.

AccessPhysiotherapy: User Resources
Overview video, searching tips, and more.
AccessPhysiotherapy User Center
Resources to help you navigate AccessPhysiotherapy.
F.A. Davis PT Collection User Center
Resources to help you navigate F.A. Davis PT Collection.

Bates' Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Collection of 140+ videos that demonstrate clinical physical examination techniques. Includes demonstrations of head-to-toe exams for both adults and children as well as more advanced systems-based examination techniques. Participants are actors and health care professionals. Companion resource to classic text Bates’ Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking.

Literature review
A guide for understanding and creating a literature review.
A guide to systematic reviews
This paper is a guide to the rationale and nature of systematic reviews and will provide a background to understanding their use in clinical practice.
more...less...
Needleman IG: A guide to systematic reviews. J Clin Periodontol 2002; 29(Suppl. 3): 6–9.

Finding Medical Images & Videos tab
How to locate medical images and videos using publicly accessible resources. Useful for adding visual interest to reports and presentations.

Start your information-seeking by doing a keyword search in the library catalog or research databases (example: "kinesiology"). To narrow your search, combine terms with "AND" (example: kinesiology AND sports). To broaden your search, combine terms with "OR" [example: kinesiology AND (handbook OR manual)].

Selected searches by subject:

Other key words:

EndNote
Download EndNote Bibliographic Software to your home computer or laptop by logging in to http://myutaccount.utoledo.edu.
EndNote Bibliographic Management System LibGuide
For Information about managing an EndNote library and formatting MS Word documents

Associations are a good source of: