Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Margaret M. Papp Perry Memorial Hungarian Culture Endowment Collection: Listing of Works by Subject

The Margaret M. Perry Memorial Endowment Fund was established on December 28, 1988 by Dr. Richard Perry to "support the development of the collection of materials related to the Magyar-Hungarian people, their history and their culture."

Exploring the Margaret M. Papp Perry Memorial Hungarian Culture Endowment Collection

Hungarian National EmblemThe publications in this collection are both in English and Hungarian.  Hover your mouse over a title to view the translation. click or tap on the title to view the catalog record for more details.  While only the original collection in the Ward M. Canaday Center for Special Collections is listed below, more recently purchased print and electronic books in the General Collection are available to those visiting Carlson Library and interested patrons with a Rocket ID card or Toledo-Lucas County library card.  Appointment is required to request Canaday Center books for onsite use.  Enjoy browsing, reading, and learning!

English translations are not available for books in Hungarian. Click or touch the titles to locate the catalog record, which provides details about its availability. Touch or hover your mouse over the "info" icon  to read the English translation of the title.

Canaday Center Website - view the announcement regarding visiting the Canaday Center and setting up an appointment

Browse the University of Toledo Library Catalog (Perry Collection)

Borrowing Library Materials (Circulation): Borrowing FAQ

Reference

Reference works contain dictionaries, encyclopedias, guides, catalogs, handbooks, manuals, and other forms of informational publications.

History