Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Subscription Cancellations & Additions

This guide provides information on The University of Toledo Libraries' annual subscription cancellations and additions.

SUMMARY, FY19-20

The University of Toledo Libraries spent $3,453,726 on subscriptions for electronic resources in fiscal year 2019-2020 (July 1, 2019-June 30, 2020).  This was 2.8% more than the previous fiscal year. Cancellations totaled $145,418; additions totaled $58,121. All subscription expenditures were for electronic products. These products encompassed a variety of formats including: e-books, e-journals, databases, online indexes, streaming video and audio resources, online exam reviews, and cloud hosting services.

Resources cancelled were evaluated against usage, relevance, and cost criteria. Resources added were based on user requests and comparative evaluation of relevance, collection needs, and cost.

(Last updated: 12/16/20)

CANCELLATIONS

RESOURCE TYPE ACCESS ENDED NOTE
Annual Review of Financial Economics E-journal Dec 31, 2019 Retained access to purchased content
AccessAnesthesiology E-book collection Jun 30, 2019  
American Journal of Physics Backfiles E-journal backfiles Dec 31, 2019 Retained access to current content
American Vacuum Society Journals Backfiles E-journal backfiles Dec 31, 2019 Retained access to current content
Biography in Context Database Jun 30, 2019  
Canadian Journal of Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences E-journal Dec 31, 2019 Retained access to purchased content
Clinical Orthopaedics & Related Research E-journal Aug 1, 2019 Retained access to purchased content
Development E-journal Dec 31, 2019  
Duke Mathematical Journal E-journal Dec 31, 2019 Retained access to purchased content
Exam Master Nursing Family Nurse Practitioner Board exam review Jun 30, 2019  
Exam Master Nursing NCLEX-RN Board exam review Jun 30, 2019  
Exam Master Pharmacy Board exam review Jun 30, 2019  
Genome Research E-journal Dec 31, 2019  
Hypertension E-journal Aug 1, 2019 Retained access to purchased content
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts Database Jul 1, 2019  
Journal of ECT E-journal Aug 1, 2019  
Journal of Mathematical Physics E-journal Dec 31, 2019 Retained access to purchased content
Literature Resource Center Database Jun 30, 2019  
MARCIVE GPO Update Service Library record service Feb 1, 2020  
Nature Reviews Molecular Cell Biology E-journal Dec 31, 2019 Retained access to purchased content
Nature Reviews Neuroscience E-journal Dec 31, 2019 Retained access to purchased content
Nexis Uni Database Jun 30, 2019  
Project MUSE E-Books E-book collection May 1, 2020 Retained access to purchased content
Simulation in Healthcare E-journal Aug 1 2019 Retained access to purchased content
Social Work Abstracts Database Jun 30, 2019  
USMLE Easy Board exam review Jun 30, 2019  
TOTAL NUMBER CANCELLED 27
TOTAL AMOUNT CANCELLED $145,417.93

(Last updated: 6/23/20)

ADDITIONS

RESOURCE TYPE ACCESS STARTED
America's News Database Jan 1, 2020
British Journal of Sports Medicine E-journal Jan 1, 2020
Illinois Journal of Mathematics E-journal Jan 1, 2020
Indiana University Mathematics Journal E-journal Jan 1, 2020
Journal of Operator Theory E-journal Jan 1, 2020
Journal of School Leadership E-journal Jan 1, 2020
Journal of Urology E-journal Feb 18, 2020
JoVE: Video Journals Streaming video journals Nov 1, 2019
Michigan Mathematical Journal E-journal Jan 1, 2020
Nagoya Mathematical Journal E-journal Jan 1, 2020
Nature Energy E-journal Jan 1, 2020
Operators and Matrices E-journal Jan 1, 2020
Pacific Journal of Mathematics E-journal Jan 1, 2020
Wall Street Journal (cost shared with College of Business & Innovation) E-newspaper Aug 24, 2019
TOTAL NUMBER ADDED 14
TOTAL AMOUNT ADDED $58,120.98

(Last updated: 12/16/20)