Skip to Main Content
UToledo Libraries
LibGuides
HON 4960 Lifehacking the Literature
Research Databases I
Search this Guide
Search
HON 4960 Lifehacking the Literature: Research Databases I
Home
Information Issues & Discussion Days
Toggle Dropdown
Introduction & Overview
What is Research?
Information Impact
Print & Digital Culture
Preservation & Permanance
Suppression/Control of Information
Privacy
Research Ethics & Peer Review
Copyright/left & Open Access
Information Evaluation
Digital Divides: Information Access & Inequity
Media
Hands On Research Days
Toggle Dropdown
EndNote
Library Catalogs
Research Databases I
Research Databases II
Government Sources
Dissertations & Conferences
Citation & Author Searching
Facts & Opinion Research
Web Research
Assignments
Concepts
How are article research databases different than library catalogs?
What information is searchable about an article?
Discovery/Identification vs. Retrieval/Access
Scratch Pad
Searching as Strategic Exploration
How Readers Discover Content in Scholarly Journals: Summary Edition
Concentrate on the figures.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
Limit Your Results
Full Text
References Available
Peer Reviewed
What is a Library Database?
Other Useful Libguides for Research Databases
Articles
by
Julia Martin
Last Updated Mar 28, 2023
996 views this year
Evaluating Information / Defining Your Information Need
by
Julia Martin
Last Updated Feb 17, 2023
423 views this year
Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
by
David Remaklus
Last Updated Jul 19, 2024
1888 views this year
Journals and Magazines
by
Julia Martin
Last Updated Feb 23, 2023
607 views this year
Research Journal Template
Research Journal Template
This quick template can help you keep track of your literature research: where have you looked, what terms did you use, important authors, works or theories to follow up on, etc.
<<
Previous:
Library Catalogs
Next:
Research Databases II >>
