Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Wade Lee

Wade M. Lee - Science Librarian

Profile Image
Wade M. Lee
Javascript required. Please leave a message at wade.lee@utoledo.edu or 419-530-4490.
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info:
Carlson Library 2007D
Office Hours: Thursdays 12-5
(419) 530-4490
Mulford Library 411 (Tuesdays)
(419) 383-5329

Guides

American Ethnicity (PDF)
by Wade Lee - Last Updated May 31, 2011
Pathfinder for doing research on American Ethnic groups and identities.
Annotations & Annotated Bibliographies
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
How to write an aonnotation
Tags: bibliography, summary
Anthropology
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Articles
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
How to obtain a copy of an article or find articles on a topic.
Tags: articles, how to find, journals, magazines
ASTR 2320: Life in the Universe
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Resources for exploring term paper topics for ASTR2320 Life in the Universe.
Tags: aliens, astronomy, biology, evolution, extraterrestrial life, science
Biographical Information
by Wade Lee, Gerald Natal - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
Finding information about people's lives.
Tags: authors, biography, business, education, history, how to find, multicultural, politicians, science, scientists
Biological Sciences
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Apr 25, 2014
How to find information in biological science disciplines.
Tags: biology, genetics, microbiology, science
Books and e-Books
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
How to find books and other materials in library catalogs
Tags: books, catalog, e-books, ebooks, electronic books, how to find, libraries
Borrowing Library Materials (Circulation)
by Wade Lee - Last Updated May 27, 2014
Information & Policies on borrowing materials from the libraries.
Tags: check out, circulation, courtesy cards, fines, frontpage, overdue, returns
Call Numbers
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Aug 4, 2011
Understanding and using Call Numbers
Tags: call numbers, govdocs, hsc, lc, nlm, sudoc
Chemistry
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Guide to resources in chemistry and related fields.
Tags: biochemistry, chemistry, science
Citation Analysis
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Tools to measure how a particular researcher or journal is cited.
Tags: bibliometrics, citation analysis, citations, cited, databases, google scholar, hsc, impact factor, web of science
Continuing Education for Library Personnel
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Nov 5, 2013
Information for library faculty on opportunities for professional development, continuing education, and scholarly publishing.
Tags: libraries, research
Course Reserves
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
Finding an using materials placed on reserve for specific courses, or permanent reserves such as Style Guides and Exam Preparation.
Tags: citations, citing, how to find, reserves, style guides, tests
Dissertations & Theses
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Nov 5, 2013
Information on finding dissertations and theses at UT, in OhioLINK, and Elsewhere. Also, how to submit your thesis or dissertation electronically.
Tags: dissertation, etd, graduate, how to find, thesis
Diversity - On Campus & In the Library
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
A guide to ethnic and diversity related resources in and around the UT community for students, staff, faculty and librarians.
Tags: african americans, diversity, glbt, hispanic, libraries, multicultural
EEES 1160: Plants and Society
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Sep 17, 2013
Guide for Dr. Steve Goldman's EEES 1160 focusing on plant genetics.
Tags: biology, botany, environment, genetics, plants
ENGL 1110 Lee / Schiewer
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
Tags: composition, english
Environmental Sciences
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
How to find information in environmental science disciplines including environmental studies, ecology, earth sciences and geology.
Tags: biology, ecology, environment, geology, science
For Faculty: How to bring the Library to your students
by Bridget Faricy-Beredo, Wade Lee - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
This guide will bring together everything, from services to widgets, that a faculty member needs to bring the best research tools to their students.
Tags: databases, faculty
Geography
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Tags: geography
Government Information
by Suhasini Kumar, Wade Lee - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Finding and using US & State government information
Tags: federal, govdocs, government, government documents, how to find, state
Gypsies (Romanies) & Travelers Exhibit
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Information about contemporary and historical Gypsy (Romany) and Traveler cultures.
HED Higher Education
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Finding information resources in Higher Education.
Tags: databases, education, higher education
HON 4950 Harlem Renaissance
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
Created for the students of Prof. Mary Templin's Honors Interdisciplinary Seminar on the Harlem Renaissance, but useful to all researchers of this period.
Tags: african americans, biography, history, literature, music
Images
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Sites and tips for finding and re-using images.
Tags: how to find, images, photographs, pictures
Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
by Wade Lee - Last Updated May 27, 2014
Borrowing items or obtaning copies from outside of the UT Libraries or OhioLINK.
Tags: ill, illiad, interlibrary
Internet Sources
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Aug 13, 2013
Tags: google, how to find, internet, web
LGBT Studies (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender)
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Resource guide for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
Tags: bisexual, diversity, gay, glbt, lesbian, lgbt, multicultural, queer, transgender
Library Liaisons / Subject Librarians
by Alice Crosetto, Wade Lee - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
List of Librarians who are the primary contact points for different departments and programs.
Library News & Social Media
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Tags: blog, facebook, news, rss, social media, twitter
Maps
by Wade Lee, John Phillips - Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
Finding and using printed and online maps
Tags: how to find, maps, topo, topographical
Medicinal & Biological Chemistry
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Orientation to library resources and services for Medicinal & Biological Chemistry students
Tags: biochemistry, databases, hsc, medicinal chemistry, pharmacy
Muslim Journeys
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Bridging Cultures Bookshelf
Tags: islam, muslim
Pharmacy Practice
by Wade Lee, Gerald Natal - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
A guide to resources for Pharmacy Practice and related disciplines.
Tags: drugs, hsc, pharmacy, pharmacy practice, toxicology
PHCL 2600: Functional Anatomy & Pathophysiology
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Research resources for the Honors Section of PHCL 2600 Functional Anatomy and Pathophysiology.
Tags: databases, drugs, govdocs, government documents, health information, nih, pharmacy, pubmed
PHIL 4900 Atheisms, Theisms, & Ultimism
by Thomas Atwood, Wade Lee - Last Updated Sep 26, 2013
Resources for the seminar on specific philosophers / thinkers life, work, and critical reception.
Tags: diller, lst4900, phil4900, phil5920, rel4980
Photocopies
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Oct 4, 2011
Tags: copies, copy machine, photocopy, services
Policies of the University Libraries
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jul 21, 2011
Tags: policies, rules
Presentation Tools
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Tools useful for planning, creating, and delivering presentations.
Primary Sources
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Finding first-hand accounts of events (either originals, reproductions, or reprints).
Tags: autobiography, corresopndence, historical, how to find, letters, newspapers, primary sources
Renewable Energy
by Laura Kinner, Wade Lee, Julia Martin, John Napp - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Guide to resources in renewal energy, including solar, wind, fuel cell, and other forms.
Tags: business, energy, engineering, environment, fuel cells, geothermal, renewable energy, science, solar, sustainability, technology, wind
Research Instruments (Tests & Scales)
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Finding information and obtaining tests, scales, questionnaires and other research instruments.
Tags: assessment, education, psychology, social sciences, testing, tests
Research: Join the Conversation
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
For those beginning disciplinary research, how to join the scholarly conversation.
SciFinder Database
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
The online version of the Chemical Abstracts index.
Tags: biochemistry, chemical engineering, chemistry, database specific, databases, engineering, pharmacy
Socioeconomic Data about Census Tracts
by Wade Lee - Last Updated May 9, 2011
A quick guide to finding socioeconomic data for a particular census tract using a street address.
Tags: census, geography, govdocs, government documents, median income, socioeconomic, sociology
Sociology
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Finding resources for Sociology research
Tags: sociology
Textbooks
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
How to obtain the textbooks for your courses.
Tags: bookstore, borrowing, how to find, ohiolink, reserves, textbooks
TSOC 5200/7200 Sociological Foundations of Education (Kransdorf)
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Finding articles & doing media analysis in the Sociology of Education
Tags: education, sociology
TSOC 5400/7400 History of Schooling & Teaching in the US (Kransdorf)
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Finding articles, biographies & doing media analysis in the History of American Education
Tags: education, history, sociology
Videos
by Wade Lee - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Finding videos (DVD, VHS, streaming, online)
Tags: documentaries, dvds, film, how to find, motion pictures, movies, videos
Women in STEMM
by Wade Lee, Jolene Miller, John Napp - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Information sources for women in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
Tags: engineering, mathematics, medicine, science, stemm, technology, women

Office Hours

Monday 9-5
Tuesday 9-5 (at Mulford Health Science Library)
Wednesday 9-5
Thursday 9-5
Friday 9-5
 
 
Description

  Loading...