Engineering: Electrical

A listing of links to open acces textbooks organized by engineering discipline & curated by the Engineering Libraries Division of the American Society for Engineering Education.

Download free books related to engineering and physics

This is the American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) Engineering Case Library (ECL). The cases are accounts of real engineering work written for use in engineering education.The Engineering Case Program originated at Stanford University in 1964 with the support of the National Science Foundation. The library has been maintained by Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology and Carleton University. It continues under the sponsorship of the Design in Engineering Education Division (DEED) of the ASEE.

A collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975 as well as more recent reports.

The National Technical Information Service serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today.

The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today .

Science.gov searches over 40 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.

The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. UToledo subscribes to IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package.

Index to content in about scientific and technical journals. Also covers conference proceedings, directories, and buyers' guides. Full text included for about 220 titles. Topics cover a wide variety of applied science specialties including: acoustics, aeronautics, atmospheric science, communication and information technology, engineering, mathematics, physics, and transportation.

Index to research literature in science, technology, engineering and energy-related disciplines covering the 1940s to the present. Contains over 2.5 million citations to journal articles, technical reports, conference papers, books, multimedia, dissertations, and patents as well as full text for over 323,000 reports sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy. Disciplines covered include biology, chemistry, energy use and conservation, environmental sciences, fission and nuclear technologies, fossil fuels, geosciences, materials, mathematics and computing, national defense, physics, and power generation and distribution. Consolidation of two separate databases, Energy Citations Database and Information BridgeCoverage.

Peer-reviewed video methods journal of experimental techniques. Includes detailed text protocols to assist with scientific reproducibility and productivity. Categories include Engineering, Bioengineering, & Environment.

Provided by SAE International, the SAE MobilityRxiv® (pronounced “mobility archive”) is a free online archive and sharing service for English-language preprints in the mobility/transportation field, including ground vehicles, commercial vehicles, and aerospace and aviation.

This distributed portal provides access to science and technology conference proceedings and conference papers from a number of authoritative sites (professional societies and national labs, largely) whose areas of interest in the physical sciences and technology intersect those of the Department of Energy.

International Journal of Advanced Research in Electrical, Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering (IJAREEIE) is a scholarly international journal that publishes original research articles in the fields of Electrical, Electronics and Instrumentation. IJAREEIE is an open access and peer reviewed monthly international journal.