LibGuides: Engineering: Industrial/Manufacturing

Books

Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain by Warren C. Young; Richard G. Budynas; Ali Sadegh
Call Number: Electronic Resource
Publication Date: 2012
[Click on title to access]
Manufacturing and Management by Myer Kutz (Editor)
Call Number: Electronic Resource
Publication Date: 2015
[Click on title to access]
Facilities Engineering and Management Handbook by Smith, Paul R.; Seth, Anand K.; Wessel, Roger P.; Stymiest, David L.; Porter, William L.; Neitlich, Mark W.
Call Number: Electronic Resource
Publication Date: 2001
[Click on title to access]
Plant Equipment & Maintenance Engineering Handbook by Duncan Richardson
Call Number: Electronic Resource
Publication Date: 2014
[Click on title to access
Handbook of industrial engineering : technology and operations management by edited by Gavriel Salvendy
Call Number: CARLSON General (4th fl) T56.23 .H36 2001
Standard Handbook of Plant Engineering by Robert C. Rosaler
Call Number: Electronic Resource
Publication Date: 2002-01-25
[Click on title to access]

Open Access Engineering Textbooks

Open Textbooks for Engineering
A listing of links to open acces textbooks organized by engineering discipline & curated by the Engineering Libraries Division of the American Society for Engineering Education.
Engineering Textbooks - Open Textbook Library
Chemical Engineering Textbooks - Open Textbook Library
Electrical Engineering Textooks - Open Textbook Library
Computer Science & Information Systems Textbooks - Open Textbook Library
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Books PDF
Download free books related to engineering and physics

Finding Technical Reports

Technical Report Archive and Image Library (TRAIL)
A collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975 as well as more recent reports.
National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
The National Technical Information Service serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®)
The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today .
science.gov
Science.gov searches over 40 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.

Engineering Case Studies

ASEE Engineering Case Library
This is the American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) Engineering Case Library (ECL). The cases are accounts of real engineering work written for use in engineering education.The Engineering Case Program originated at Stanford University in 1964 with the support of the National Science Foundation. The library has been maintained by Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology and Carleton University. It continues under the sponsorship of the Design in Engineering Education Division (DEED) of the ASEE.

Databases

Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Index to content in about scientific and technical journals. Also covers conference proceedings, directories, and buyers' guides. Full text included for about 220 titles. Topics cover a wide variety of applied science specialties including: acoustics, aeronautics, atmospheric science, communication and information technology, engineering, mathematics, physics, and transportation.

Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Portal to several databases that index scholarly and technical literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Knovel This link opens in a new window
Platform for cross-searching and browsing about 700 handbooks and manuals on engineering, science and technology from various publishers. Library subscribes to the following collections: Chemistry & Chemical Engineering, Electrical & Power Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, General Engineering & Project Administration, Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering, Nanotechnology, Promotional Titles ( Non-subscribed titles may show up in search results. Full text available for subscribed titles only. ).
Morgan & Claypool's Synthesis This link opens in a new window
An information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. Contains 50- to 100-page, self-contained electronic documents, i.e., "lectures", which are organized into a hierarchical structure of disciplines and series. (We have access to collections 1-3).

JoVE: Video Journal
Peer-reviewed video methods journal of experimental techniques. Includes detailed text protocols to assist with scientific reproducibility and productivity. Categories include Engineering, Bioengineering, & Environment.
SAE Mobility Rxiv
Provided by SAE International, the SAE MobilityRxiv® (pronounced “mobility archive”) is a free online archive and sharing service for English-language preprints in the mobility/transportation field, including ground vehicles, commercial vehicles, and aerospace and aviation.

Using Special Features in the Knovel Database

Knovel Tools Video

This video shows how to use the GET Search and Interactive Tools features of Knovel. For assistance with basic searching with Knovel contact a librarian.

Meet a Manufacturing Engineer

Open Access Journals

Journal of Achievements in Materials and Manufacturing Engineering

Conference Proceedings

Office of Scientific and Technical Information's (OSTI)
This distributed portal provides access to science and technology conference proceedings and conference papers from a number of authoritative sites (professional societies and national labs, largely) whose areas of interest in the physical sciences and technology intersect those of the Department of Energy.